Tag Archives: cover reveal

COVER REVEAL: The Map of Bones by Francesca Haig

Related posts: Book Review: The Fire Sermon by Francesca Haig | Event Recap and Book Haul: The Fire Sermon’s bloggers event

It’s taking me a while to write coherent sentences for this post. I’m SO EXCITED GAAAHHHH. 

Around this time last year a mysterious looking proof copy arrived at my house; branded with an A on the front, for Alpha. I still think the proof copy campaign for Alphas and Omegas is the coolest thing I’ve seen a publisher do, and The Fire Sermon was definitely a hugely talked about (and brilliant) book. I really enjoyed it. And now, the sequel is released very soon!

Today is the cover reveal for Map of Bones, out on the 7th of February. So, here it is!

091246-FCT (1)

I love it – from the Alpha and Omega symbols in the title, to the eerie skull which I’m curious to find out the meaning of!

What do you think of the cover?

Have you read book one and will you be reading the sequel?

Be sure to leave a comment with what you think! 🙂

Advertisements

COVER REVEAL: Vendetta #2 by Catherine Doyle

I’m very excited to be a part of a cover reveal today!

Last year, Catherine Doyle’s thrilling debut, VENDETTA, was released. Think Mafia families, in a Romeo and Juliet scenario, in modern day Chicago. The sequel is out in a few months, but today for the first time, the title and cover are released!

Without further ado… here’s INFERNO!

Inferno

 

I quite like the covers for this trilogy so far, and how the objects give hints as to what might happen! What do you think?

Additionally, if you’d like to check out my BLOG TOUR post for Vendetta, book one, you can click here!

 

Cover Reveal: Phoenix Rising by Bryony Pearce

I’m helping with the cover reveal of Phoenix Rising today! Bryony’s Pearce’s first in this series is about pirate crews in a near-possible future, where the fuels we’ve depended on for so long have run out. Before the cover, here’s the GR synopsis:

In a future world where fossil fuels have run out and democracy has collapsed, an outlawed pirate crew fight for survival on their ship, the Phoenix, kept afloat by whatever they can salvage or scavenge on the debris-filled seas. Toby has never known anything other than life onboard the Phoenix and he’s desperate for adventure. But when trouble comes hunting the Phoenix down, Toby realizes that what you wish for isn’t always what you want. He meets beautiful Ayla from the Banshee, a rival pirate ship and sworn enemy of the Phoenix, and his world is thrown into disorder. How can he know who to trust and what to believe? The future rests on him making an impossible choice…A gripping novel, perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz, Eoin Colfer and Suzanne Collins.

Aaaand… Here’s the cover!

Phoenix Rising Cover - Final

Will you be reading this when it’s out (In June from Stripes publishing)?

My review should be up soon! 🙂